F is for…

food, fitness, fashion and FUN!

Finally fashion? 27 September 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — fionagold @ 20:35
Tags:

Well my view of what is fashion!

What I wore shopping:

My cons, skinny greay jeans, a pink tank and a pattern splotchy black/pink tank over that (see below), with a little necklace. I dont usually dress like this, I was inspired by another girl I saw. I am usually very… cutesy (knee high socks, pinafores, mary janes, sesame street themes, bright colours) or man style (collared t-shirts shorts and my volleys)!

A whole day at Jindalee DFO AND Mt Ommaney shops and this is ALL I GOT. I am losing my mojo peeps. Grey dress is kinda wool and has a bit of a houndstooth patter. It has cutish studs on it, and I will wear with some grey ankle boots and tights during winter. I wish I didnt have a work uniform thing, so I could wear cool office clothes like this. But I can see me in Brisbane, at Cocoawoo sipping a flavoured hot chocolate (tim tam methinks) in QLD winter.

Then the tops are from Big W and Kmart. Kmart makes this FANTASTIC range of tanks for about $8-12 that feel so great, and are super versatile and great for layering. I have black and pink now. BUT they also sell tanks for about $6 which are not as nice, not as fitted. Try them on though. I am usually a 10-12 in tanks, but this 12 was too small for me 😦

The last dress was a sack when I tried it on but I could see the potential. Its a bit of a digital origami pattern, and I will wear it out in Brissy, with some wicked peacock coloured nailpolish, a belt and some open toed boots. Kinda channeling these looks, but more subtle.

And what I bought recently! Note I am a massive bargain shopper. I require cas dresses and tops under $15, shoes under $20, pants under $30, jewelry under $10  if I am to buy them straight away, otherwise I go away, really think about it and make sure its not an impulse buy.

Boo, I didnt realise how bad the pic was! Cotton On dresses (plus a $5 scarf, not pictured) for $30 and an Equip necklace. I intend to pull off the green beads and add some ribbon and an eiffel tower! Polka dot dress will be worn with a flower made out of larger polka dotted pattern, maybe a red ribbon in the middle, but I enjoy its loose fit. The stripy dress probably with my cons to a picnic or shopping, maybe I need a little cardy for this. Any suggestions what colour? I have grey and red, long sleeve and white three quarters (but its so tight!)  but I think this needs something else.

 

Leave a Reply

